Charles Dickens – A Christmas Carol
Written by Charles Dickens in 1843, A Christmas Carol is the greatest English Christmas story. It tells the tale of Ebenezer Scrooge, an old and doomed miser who is saved from damnation by the intervention of his long dead partner’s spirit and by three ghosts which represent Scrooge’s past, present and future. Seeing the folly of his ways, Scrooge is changed man – embracing Christmas with an open and willing heart. Click each of the five parts below to read them.

Dickens’ Preface: “I have endeavoured in this Ghostly little book, to raise the Ghost of an Idea, which shall not put my readers out of humour with themselves, with each other, with the season, or with me. May it haunt their houses pleasantly, and no one wish to lay it. Their faithful Friend and Servant, C.D. December, 1843”

Part One: Marley’s Ghost

Part Two: The First of the Three Spirits

Part Three: The Second of the Three Spirits

Part Four: The Last of the Spirits

Part Five: The End of It

Jesus’s Birth from the Bible (Luke 2:1-20)
This is the ORIGINAL Christmas story, where it all began. This is truly the best Christmas story, or there wouldn’t be a Christmas!

“11 Today in the town of David a Savior has been born to you; he is the Messiah, the Lord. 12 This will be a sign to you: You will find a baby wrapped in cloths and lying in a manger.”

Luke 2:1-20

The Whole Story

Twas the Night Before Christmas
Everybody knows this one, ‘Twas the night before Christmas and all through the house…..

Twas the Night Before Christmas